My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review !

by Sone

Subscription beauty boxes are a real blessing don’t you agree? However, there is such a large variety of them available online, that it becomes difficult to really weed out the mediocre ones from the great options!

Today I am going to unbox and review the beauty box, which in my opinion is by far the BEST Subscription box this month!

 

It’s the My Envy Box, a sip of summer edition for May 2017!

Before I venture further, I want to clarify one thing :) You would have rarely seen me do a full-fledged post, on a subscription box. Reason being …I write a review when I feel truly compelled B-)   :mail:

 

It’s freaking hot outside, summers are in full fury…and beauty all over the Subcontinent! This box ticks so many “summer ready “check boxes that I  couldn’t resist :)

Let me show you why!

 

Reason #1

 

Can the packaging get MORE SUMMER than this? Hands down my most favorite one till date :haanji  :haanji

My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review ! 1

 

Agreed ? :whistle:  :whistle:

 

# Reason 2  Value For Money

My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review ! 9

This box has products worth more than Rs 2000 in a box that costs Rs 850 !! A…yeah  :haanji  To top it, the box has a tight click closure that you can use for storage and travel purposes!

 

#Reason 3 – The most Important one : Sensible Products

This is by far, THE most compelling reason for me.

Two of the full/super deluxe sized products have my heart.

 

The Natures Co Mango Crème Body Wash

My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review ! 5

 

Mangoes and summers- match made in YUMMY heaven!!! It smells amazing and to top it, it’s a natural product..a luxurious shower beckons. Okay, I admit I am a bit of a sucker for fragrances, so they had me at mango shower cream. A super deluxe sized version of 175 ml…more than enough for me  :balleballe

My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review ! 10

 

Cheryl’s Dermashade Sunblock SPF 30

My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review ! 4

 

Adding a sunscreen to the summer box is an obvious smart choice ! This one is full sized. Even if you are super finicky about stuff you put on your face, your hands and feet will thank you for the proper care! A winner for me!

Loccitane Samples – Hand Cream and New Launch Serum and Cream

My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review ! 8

These are just ok! I LOVE the hand cream and its super convenient to have a sachet in your wallet . But the one time use skincare products don’t make much sense to me. If they would have replaced it with 2 extra hand cream sachets, I would have been a happy happy girl!

My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review ! 12

 

OMORFEE Mellow Drizzle Skin Toner

My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review ! 6

These two cute little bottles have directly landed in my travel kit ;) Perfect for travel!

My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review ! 13

Grecobe Green Coffee

My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review ! 7

I love myself somesuperfoods! Green Coffee is  proven to regulate blood sugar and has awesome slimming properties. There are 5 sachets of this in the box. I call it plenty to try and use! A week’s worth of slimming and toning..Hallelujah !

My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review ! 11

Finally ,

 

The Fuschia Herbal Fusion Shampoo

My Envy Box May 2017 : Sip of Summer Review ! 3

This one smells nice and mild. I have already taken a call on this. I will try this once. If it suits my hair..Oiled up hair of course.. ;) I will use it as a shampoo. Otherwise, this will be another body wash as far as I am concerned :)

Overall  , this is apt for summers and ticks all check boxes an excellent beauty subscription box should! Highly Recommended!! :good:  :good:

You may also like

2 comments

Sravanti V May 12, 2017 - 11:53 AM

superb set!! Btw are these products sensitive to each skin type or are mild and non-harming ?

Reply
Gargi May 16, 2017 - 8:05 AM

Awesome!!

Reply

Leave a Comment